‘Officials from 40 states to attend Rohani inauguration’

 President-elect Hassan Rohani

Press TV -(Sun Jul 28, 2013) Head of Iran’s Majlis formalities department says it is so far certain that officials from at least 40 different countries will participate in the inauguration ceremony of President-elect Hassan Rohani.

Seyyed Mohammad Yasrebi said on Sunday that presidents of Afghanistan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Lebanon, Armenia, North Korea, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Guinea-Bissau and Togo would attend the swearing in ceremony. 
He added that prime ministers, parliament speakers, vice presidents and deputy foreign ministers from other countries will also be present at the inauguration. 
The Iranian official said the deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations and Former Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad will also attend the event. 
Rohani’s swearing-in is scheduled to be held on August 4, one day after his endorsement by Leader of the Islamic Revolution Ayatollah Seyyed Ali Khamenei. 
The Iranian president-elect won the June 14 presidential election with 50.7 percent of a total of 36, 704, 156 ballots. Voter turnout in the election was 72.7 percent. 
Iranian Foreign Ministry Spokesman Abbas Araqchi said on Tuesday that leaders and officials from across the world, except for the United States and Israel, have been invited to Rohani’s inauguration event. 

Bookmark and Share